Skip to content ↓

St.Bartholomew's Church of England Primary School

Diary Dates

 

Summer Term 2018

Schools Open

Monday morning 9th April 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June  2018

Friday evening 13th July 2018

May Day Bank Holiday

Mid-Term Break

Schools Close

 FOSBA SPRING DISCO

Wednesday 18th April

Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 – 6.00-7.00pm

Key Stage 2 – 7.15-8.30pm

KS2 SATS WEEK – YEAR 6 2018

Monday 14th May – Friday 18th May 2018

SCHOOL CLASS AND GROUP PHOTOGRAPHS

These will be taken during the school day.

Thursday 24th May 2018

YEAR 6 DUKES BARN RESIDENTIAL PARENTS INFORMATION EVENING

Wednesday 23rd May at 6.00pm – In Mrs Spray’s classroom

NEW FOUNDATION STAGE INDUCTION MEETING FOR PARENTS

(AUTUMN 2018 INTAKE)

23rd May 2018 - Doors open at 6.00pm, meeting starts at 6.30pm

MUSIC IN MAY 2018

An evening performance celebrating children who wish to perform dance, singing and play an instrument, parents will be invited.

Thursday 24th May 2018 at 6.00pm

FOSBA FATHER’S DAY SALE

Wednesday 13th June 2018

KEY STAGE 1 TO KEY STAGE 2 TRANSITION MEETING 6PM

Meeting for parents to find out more information about the transition from year 2 to year 3

Wednesday 20th June 2018 with Mrs Oakland

FOSBA SCHOOL FETE 2018 (THEME – CIRCUS)

Saturday 23rd June 2018 12-3.00pm

SUMMER PRODUCTION 2018

Years 5 & 6

Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th June

WRITTEN REPORTS 2018

Reports home Friday 29th June 2018

SPORTS DAYS 2018

Parents are invited to come along to this event.

Children are required to wear a t/shirt in their house colour.  Kites – Red, Falcons – Blue, Eagles – Yellow and Owls – Green.

If sports day has to be postponed for any reason a notice will be posted on the school website homepage by 11am.  Hopefully, this will relieve parents of the need to telephone the school office for news of the event.

FS / KSI Sports Day Monday 2nd July (Reserve Date Thursday 5th July) 1.30pm start

KSII Sports Day Tuesday 3rd July (Reserve Date Wednesday 4th July) 1.30pm start

RAWLINS INDUCTION DAYS 2018 FOR YEAR 6 PUPILS

Thursday 5th & Friday 6th July 2018

YEAR 6 LEAVERS ASSEMBLY – PARENTS WILL BE INVITED

Tuesday 10th July 9.30am at St Bartholomew’s Church

REPORTING TO PARENTS: PROGRESS MEETINGS

Summer Term 2018

Open Evening Tuesday 10th July 4pm until 7pm

HOBBIES AFTERNOON 2018

Children are encouraged to bring their hobby into school to share with their friends.

Wednesday 11th July 2018 - 1.30pm – 2.30pm

WHOLE SCHOOL PICNIC 2018- Children and Staff

Children are to bring a small snack into school for the picnic

Wednesday 11th July 2018 – 2.30-3.00pm

RESIDENTIAL VISITS 2018

Redridge (Year 4) – Wednesday 11th April – Friday 13th April 2018

Dukes Barn – Monday 4th June – Friday 8th June 2018

Beaumanor Hall (Year 2) – Monday 27th June – Wednesday 29th June 2018

LEAVERS DISCO - TBC

11th July -TBC

FOSBA treat year 6 children to their tickets.

Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 6.00pm – 7.00pm

Key Stage 2 7.15pm – 8.30pm

To aid the smooth running of the school discos FOSBA do require parent helpers.

 

St. Bartholomew's C of E Primary School,
Willowcroft, off Warwick Avenue
Quorn, Loughborough,
Leicestershire LE12 8HQ UK

Phone:
(01509) 412 250